#### WEDNESDAY A.M.

# STATE OF ILLINOIS ) ) SS COUNTY OF PIATT )

The County Board of Piatt County convened for a Special Meeting in the County Board Room in the Courthouse in the City of Monticello, County of Piatt and State of Illinois on Wednesday, the 7<sup>th</sup> day of July, A.D. 2021, at the hour of 10:00 o'clock in the morning and was called to order by Chairman Ray Spencer.

On roll call the following Board Members and County Officers responded: County Board Members: Shannon Carroll, Jerry Edwards, Todd Henricks, Gail Jones, Randy Shumard, and Ray Spencer, and County Clerk Jennifer Harper.

#### APPROVAL OF COLLECTIVE BARGAINING AGREEMENT BETWEEN PIATT COUNTY, PIATT COUNTY SHERIFF, AND ILLINOIS FRATERNAL ORDER OF POLICE LABOR COUNCIL (Deputies)

An Agreement between the County of Piatt, the Piatt County Sheriff and the Illinois Fraternal Order of Police Labor Council covering the deputies of the Piatt County Sheriff's Office was presented. The Agreement is recorded on page

MOTION was made by Carroll, seconded by Henricks, that the Agreement be approved, and that Chairman Spencer be authorized to sign said Agreement on behalf of the County of Piatt. On roll call the vote was as follows: Ayes, Carroll, Edwards, Henricks, Jones, Shumard, and Spencer. 6 ayes, 0 nays, motion carried.

### APPROVAL OF COLLECTIVE BARGAINING AGREEMENT BETWEEN PIATT COUNTY, PIATT COUNTY SHERIFF, AND ILLINOIS FRATERNAL ORDER OF POLICE LABOR COUNCIL (Civilian Employees)

An Agreement between the County of Piatt, the Piatt County Sheriff and the Illinois Fraternal Order of Police Labor Council covering the civilian employees of the Piatt County Sheriff's Office was presented. The Agreement is recorded on page

MOTION was made by Henricks, seconded by Carroll, that the Agreement be approved, and that Chairman Spencer be authorized to sign said Agreement on behalf of the County of Piatt. On roll call the vote was as follows: Ayes, Henricks, Jones, Shumard, Spencer, Carroll, and Edwards. 6 ayes, 0 nays, motion carried.

# ADJOURNMENT

At 10:06 a.m., MOTION was made by Jones, seconded by Henricks, that the Honorable County Board adjourn. On voice vote, motion carried.